A New Beginning

Once upon a time, I wanted a food blog.  I read them religiously, but wanted one of my own.  Turns out that I am the world’s worst food photographer (how can every dish be so tasty yet look so unappetizing) and I tend to go through periods where I forget to post for a few days (weeks, whatever). I gave up, deleted the blog, and resumed just reading them.

I have since realized that what I was lacking was a focus.  I needed something I was passionate about, not just something I was doing for the hell of it.  And that’s when it hit me:

LENTILS

Seriously, I adore lentils.  Love them.  I make the annual pilgrimage to the National Lentil Festival.  One of my life’s goals was to have my picture taken with Tase T. Lentil.

Done.

People mock, but only because they don’t understand.  My goal is to make them understand.  To try to round-up some of the best lentil dishes around and share them with you.  To stop the haters in their tracks and get them to realize that this humble little legume may be the world’s most perfect food.

It’s an odd mission, but I am just the person for the job!

About Jen

I'm just a girl, who's Mommy to a wild three year old, wife to an unemployed music teacher (thanks economy), works as a radiation chemist, and spends my evenings reading books on religion, doing yoga and cooking up yummy vegetarian food. Completely normal, right?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Beginning

  1. Natasha says:

    Very interesting concept. One of my very favorite foods in the world is a stew that my ex mother-in-law taught me how to make. It’s called potaje de lentejas. She’s from (and lives in) the Canary Islands. I first had this dish about 15 years ago and oh my. Spectacular. The real secrets were thick chunks of sweet potato and slicing up a large ear of corn and plopping it in the stew. Man! This really makes me mouth water just thinking about it, and I have actually not made this stew in more than three years. You’ve inspired me, Lentil Lady! 😉 Good luck with your food blog endeavors.

Leave a Reply

